2016 CAPM annual meeting

October 6-7, Ottawa, Ontario

Building on the success of our 2015 CAPM Annual Meeting, we were pleased to host our 2016 meeting in Ottawa once again.  We followed-up on the success of the 2015 program with another outstanding and thoughtful program.

2016 was the second year that we extended the invitation to lead administrators from the offices of CAPM members.  This will support CAPM in moving outcomes forward and further strengthen collaboration amongst academic medicine departments across Canada.

It was also our great pleasure to honour Dr. Wendy Levinson with the 2016 Dr. Ronald Christie Award!  This award is given to a former Chair of a Canadian Department of Medicine who has made outstanding contributions to academic medicine in Canada.  It is named after Dr. Ronald Christie, who is credited with making major contributions that changed the direction of academic medicine in Canada.